APL Colloquium

May 17, 2013

Colloquium Topic: The Hart Prizes for Excellence in Independent Research and Development

The overall goal for the IR&D Program is to help position the Laboratory to make critical contributions to critical challenges in current and planned business areas through research and development. The Hart Prizes were established to recognize significant contributions to the Laboratory’s IR&D Program. This colloquium features the two IR&D Projects recently selected in 2013 to receive the Hart Prizes for excellence in research and development for FY2012.

Colloquium Speaker: 2013 Hart Prize Winners

Hart Prize for Research: Nanostructured Materials: Radiation Sensing Applications
Investigators: Joan Hoffmann, David Deglau, Stergios Papadakis, Thomas Mehoke, Ryan  Deacon, Brian Fisher

Hart Prize for Development: Organic Persistent Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance (OPISR)
Investigators: David Scheidt, Steve Carr, Robert Hawthorne, William Fitzpatrick, Justin R. Thomas, Andrew Newman, Chris Olson, Mike Biggins, Jonathan Castelli, Adam Watkins, Bob Chalmers, Russell Turner, Bill Van Besien, Mike Lucks, Dennis Patrone, Eliezer Kahn, Nathan J. Abraham, Robert Bamberger